The school opens at 9.00 am on Thursday 4th September.  We hope all our families have a safe and happy summer break.

 

The front entrance to the school

 

 

Welcome to our School Website

We are tremendously proud of our school and our pupils and the progress that they make while here at St Anselm's. All teaching and learning is firmly centred on Christian values set within a culture of love and respect for others. Staff work hard to develop and enhance all aspects of learning and the views of our pupils are very important to us in moving the school forward. 

We expect high standards of work and behaviour from all members of our school community and we measure success in terms of the impact we have on our pupil's academic, personal and spiritual development and our links to the wider community. We believe that good communication between home and school is a key aspect of successful learning.

 

Term dates for 2014 to 2015

 

Autumn Term 2014

Thursday 4th September – Friday 19th December 2014

Half term – Monday 27th October to Monday 3rd November 2014

(The school is closed for staff training day on Monday 3rd November).

Spring Term 2015

Tuesday 6th January - Friday 27th March 2015

Spring half term – Monday 16th February to Friday 20th February 2015

Summer Term 2015

Tuesday  14th April to Wednesday 22nd July 2015

Summer half term – Monday 25th May to Monday 1st June 2015

(The school is closed for staff training day on Monday 1st June 2015).

The first day of the Autumn term 2015 is Thursday 3rd September 2015.                    

Please refer to the Calendar Page for additional dates and times.